Issues with windows express up feature - Page 2 - Lincoln MKZ Forum
User Tag List

 3Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
post #11 of 18 (permalink) Old 02-01-2014, 07:11 AM
Member
 
R2D2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Palm Coast FL
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Update....windows finally fixed, lets see if they stay that way

Dealer mombo jumbo on what they had to do

R2D2

Beep-op-whir-boop-weeee
R2D2 is offline  
post #12 of 18 (permalink) Old 02-02-2014, 01:33 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 445
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
congrats!
doesn't seem like your experience with the MKZ has been that great



MKZFan is offline  
post #13 of 18 (permalink) Old 07-13-2014, 11:25 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Question Me too!

I've got a 2013 MKZ FWD, 2L ecoboost with about 18,000 miles on it. I've had it into the dealership 3 times to address the express window up feature, when getting the maintenance done. It's still got a mind of it's own and only works half the time. When doing the all windows down with the key fob, randomly, the passenger or driver door doesn't go down. Ugh.

I'll try the reset feature and report back. Supposedly, West Point Lincoln, here in Houston, has "reset the software" for the windows each time. So frustrating when an awesome luxury car has such a piddly issue.

I love my car, even with the window issue. Driven it from Houston to Kansas, Austin, San Marcos and a lot of other towns within a few hours.... It's amazing on road trips!
gatekpr is offline  
 
post #14 of 18 (permalink) Old 07-17-2014, 10:21 AM
Member
 
R2D2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Palm Coast FL
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by gatekpr View Post
I've got a 2013 MKZ FWD, 2L ecoboost with about 18,000 miles on it. I've had it into the dealership 3 times to address the express window up feature, when getting the maintenance done. It's still got a mind of it's own and only works half the time. When doing the all windows down with the key fob, randomly, the passenger or driver door doesn't go down. Ugh.

I'll try the reset feature and report back. Supposedly, West Point Lincoln, here in Houston, has "reset the software" for the windows each time. So frustrating when an awesome luxury car has such a piddly issue.

I love my car, even with the window issue. Driven it from Houston to Kansas, Austin, San Marcos and a lot of other towns within a few hours.... It's amazing on road trips!
Looking back at my notes from when I had this issue, have your dealer reprogram the door modules per TSB 131004. That was reported on my service report detail that seemed to clear up the problem for me and it has not returned (6 months now).
zep likes this.

R2D2

Beep-op-whir-boop-weeee
R2D2 is offline  
post #15 of 18 (permalink) Old 07-17-2014, 05:29 PM
zep
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 305
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I find that funny that hes had the car int he shop 3 different times and they stil have not stumbled into the TSB R2 had completed over 6 months ago... ???
zep is offline  
post #16 of 18 (permalink) Old 07-26-2014, 11:54 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thumbs down

Yep. They keep telling me I'm not touching the window up button lightly enough. Redonkulous!

The reset combo I read, by holding it down and up for a few seconds actually worked for 2 days!

I was replacing my own cabin air filter yesterday and did the "all windows down" from the key fob. It didn't roll down either front window. Ugh.

This is the same dealership who told me, simply, the cabin filter is behind the glove box. Nothing more. I had to YouTube someone replacing the filter on a 2013 Fusion. The manual simply says talk to the dealership. Here in Houston, I usually replace the filter about every 10K miles because of the humidity and smog. It really does make a difference! They won't replace it until 20,000, ugh.
gatekpr is offline  
post #17 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-03-2014, 11:39 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Grand Junction, CO
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I am experiencing the same issues. Have you found any solutions?
I thought all the windows were supposed to go up and down with the remote.
joereed is offline  
post #18 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-05-2014, 04:56 PM
Member
 
R2D2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Palm Coast FL
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by joereed View Post
I am experiencing the same issues. Have you found any solutions?
I thought all the windows were supposed to go up and down with the remote.
There is a setting in the driver settings to allow this to happen from your fob. Make sure that they are enabled (checked boxes)

R2D2

Beep-op-whir-boop-weeee
R2D2 is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome